Browse Categories
Products

Don Hume JIT Belt Slide

JIT Slide Holster

Product & Customer Service Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(14 Ratings, 10 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great holster / Great Company!
Steve Palmer (Houston,TX) 4/20/2017 3:58 PM
I have had a JIT belt slide for 5-6 years, so has my dad. My dad ordered me another one for my birthday thinking I had lost mine (temporarily did but found it)so I now had 2 of the same holster. I sent an email asking if I could swap it for another gun and got an almost immediate response from Phyllis helping me do just that. Great people to work with!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Great service and great product!!!
Conrad King (Saint Petersburg Florida) 12/10/2016 10:05 PM
My experience from searching the website for the products I needed to receiving the products at my home was an easy and pleasant one. I corresponded with Phyllis by phone and email with questions and she was very professional, knowledgable, and courteous. When the products arrived they exceeded my expectations in every way. The detail, quality, look, feel, weapon retention, and function were exceptional. I ordered the Don Hume JIT Belt Slide holster for my Seecamp LWS .380 as well as a pocket holster (which I will do a separate review on). The belt holster fit the pistol perfectly. It covered the trigger, left the grip exposed enough for a good purchase when retrieving from the holster. There is no need for breaking in this holster, it fits the pistol snug enough that it would not be possible for it to come out in any other direction than when drawn straight out of the holster. That being said it does not get hung up or stuck when drawing the pistol. I prefer solid retention myself. It would be possible to wrap a plastic bag over your pistol and leave it in the holster for a night or two if you prefer less retention. I also like the design of this holster and how there are two belt slots that help to maintain the orientation of the holster and pistol. I will be recommending this company and Don Hume holsters to friends, family, coworkers, and anyone who reads this as well as purchasing more holsters for my other pistols.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Don Hume T-30
Edward Luppi II (Goffstown, NH) 9/8/2016 2:21 PM
Great holster, not only use it for my P226, fits my Glock 19, and it works great for my SIG Fastback,Nightmare 1911 also. Highly recommend.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Really nice holster
David Christy (Waukomis, OK) 7/6/2016 6:21 PM
Bought a JIT/saddle brown and it's very nice. Love the leather color. Fits my 9mm Walther P99 perfectly. Excellent purchase, fast delivery. Rides very close to body for an OWB.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Amazing place!
Brandon (Jackson Tn) 6/25/2016 9:07 PM
This holster is great for the price! By far the best place to order from online! Very friendly and are very helpful!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Comment
Steve (CA) 5/21/2016 8:51 AM
Just a comment. I recently ordered a Don Hume holster from you. It arrived today, as promised. The fit seems perfect. Having retired from 36 years in law enforcement, a number of those years as a firearms instructor and range master, it is nice to find a quality product that is not over priced. I also found Pabco Trading a pleasure to deal with. Thank you,
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good Product; Excellent Service; Very Satisfied Customer
Joe (Kentucky) 2/26/2016 9:32 PM
For weeks, I watched ebay and the internet for a particular JIT holster. Finding the one I needed was a long shot: for Makarov, left handed, and black. I gave up and called Don Hume's directly, and was referred to buyaholster.com. I called buyaholster at 5PM, and Phyllis answered, though she was eating supper. She knew off top of her head she had "my" holster, and said she'd mail it the next day. Her price was comparable to other JITs on the internet. Two days later it was in my mailbox. Phyllis' friendly, knowledgeable service was second to none, and she did exactly as she said she would. I am quite familiar with JIT holsters, and have several. If I ever need another, I know who I will call. I highly recommend Phyllis at buyaholster.com for all your holster needs. THANKS MUCH Phyllis :)
ratingratingratingratingrating
Satisfied Well Beyond Expectations!!
Mike White (Schuylkill Haven, PA) 1/24/2014 12:34 PM
I will start off by saying how fantastic it was dealing with Phyllis during my purchases. Hands down, she provided me the best customer service I believe I have ever experienced. Thanks Again Phyllis and the crew at Pabco.. As far as the holster..... I got this holster for my Glock 29SF and I must say that the fit and retention is superb, quality is what's expected from a Don Hume and in my opinion, there is no better holster for the buck. I have at least one Don Hume for all of my 13 pistols but only my G29 has this one, that is gonna change and I hope to purchase this one for all of them. Mike W.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Holster review
Randy Eley (Meadow Vista, CA) 12/24/2012 2:18 PM
First I must say what a delight it was working with Phyllis. The transaction was smooth and quick. The only hitch was a mis-marked package. This was quickly resolved by Phyllis. The holster is quality, and is what is expected from Hume holsters. Last, Thank you Phyllis for a wonderful buying experience!! Best wishes for a Merry Christmas Randy Eley
ratingratingratingratingrating
Pleasantly Surprised
Charles Dugger (Cordova, TN) 12/29/2011 11:58 PM
Bought this from these folks at a gun show. Very fair price and well made. I decided to try this as my first belt holster for 1911 commander. Very pleased with how close it holds to body. I wish it were a slightly higher rise so grip would tuck in just above my love handles, but this is not the holsters fault. Conceals well with jacket or long tail button up shirt. Typical t-shirt length is not long enough. I think they told me it came in sweat guard version and wish I had purchased that style. Again, not the holsters fault so this one gets 5 stars all the way.
page1
Search